About Us

BIC’s Primary Mission

BIC’s mission is to achieve long-term, dedicated, stable and adequate funding for our state system of highways and bridges and our local system of roads, streets and bridges. We educate the public about how funding works and the importance of these investments. We advocate for state and federal policies that allow Indiana to adequately investment in these transportation systems.

Board Of Directors



Chairman Andy Brooks, Brooks Construction Co., Inc.
Secretary Todd Fredrick, Milestone Contractors, L.P.
Assistant Secretary Spencer DePoy, Rogers Group Inc.
Treasurer Toby Knott, Heidelberg Materials, Inc.

Board Members

Andrew Brooks, Brooks Construction Co., Inc.

Daniel F. Brown, Phend & Brown, Inc.

Spencer DePoy, Rogers Group Inc.

Brian Duncan, Irving Materials, Inc.

Michelle Gottschalk, CDM Smith

David Heyde, E & B Paving, Inc.

Brian Inniger, Rieth-Riley Construction Co., Inc.

Kevin Kruckeberg, E & B Paving, Inc.

Michael Rowe, United Consulting

Doug Smith, Smith Ready Mix

Chris Tull, P.E., CRT Concrete Consulting

Board Alternates

Josh Cook, Burgess and Niple

Steve Grytza, Heidelberg Materials, Inc.

Ken Mulzer Jr., Mulzer Crushed Stone Inc.

Mark Nagle, Milestone Contractors, L.P.

Justin Patterson, Milestone Contractors, L.P.

Association Directors

Beth Bauer – American Council of Engineering Companies of Indiana

Kirsten Fowler- Asphalt Pavement Association of Indiana

Brian Gould – Build Indiana Council

Richard H. Hedgecock – Indiana Constructors, Inc.

John Leckie – American Concrete Pavement Association – IN Chapter

Calvin Lee – Indiana Mineral Aggregates Association

Chad Montgomery – Indiana Ready Mixed Concrete Association

BIC Member Associations